An Exploration of the Power Behind Emotion & Expression

Week 1: Electricity

This is the first week of the 52 week photo challenge I will be doing for 2011! The theme was electricity.

Separation Anxiety (Week 1: Electricity)

 

If you’d like to join along…

Photo Challenge credit: http://shutterboo.com

Flickr group to join: http://www.flickr.com/groups/shutterboowpc2011/pool

 

I’m not really sure how this whole challenge is going to turn out for me, 51 more weeks is a long ways to go. But, I’m hoping that this challenge will keep me focused on taking pictures more consistently and that I will be able to learn from the experience.

“There are no failures – just experiences and your reactions to them” – Tom Krause

Whenever I get that feeling that I might fail at something, and start to think that I am not going to give something a try…I remind myself of this quote and look to the future with optimism, knowing that the worst result that I could possibly get is, simply, experience.

2 responses

  1. I am a fellow member of the Shutterboo WPC and new to blogging as well. I really like your photo! Good luck with the challenge!

    January 5, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    • Well thanks for stopping by! I really like your shot for this week as well. The perspective you shot it from totally transforms the subject, for me at least. Instead of a light, it looks like some kind of a robot, really cool!

      January 5, 2011 at 8:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers